Worcester Family
Ricky, Melissa, Addison, KaRynn and Olivia
Sunday, June 17, 2012
Critical Thinking
Everyone is their own worst critic. I know I criticize myself all the time and always think the worst of things. Today I am wondering if I am making the right choices. I love helping others and making people happy. But I am now wondering if I am sacrificing my own happiness for others. I put myself on the back burner all the time. I can't really think of the last time I was truly happy about something I have done for myself. Today I need guidance and the person I would turn to is not here. Today is the day I feel I need my mother the most. I have cleaned, yelled, sat myself in time out and I don't feel any better. Took one thing today to set me off and no one understands. I am stressed to the max and I feel so alone about it. I know it will pass, but lately it's just been there, simmering and stewing until today. I just hope I have made the right choices and decisions to better my life.
Saturday, December 31, 2011
2012 Money Goals
My 2012 money goals is of course save money! Also, to not let our bills get behind. I just set up the power and gas on equal pay. That will be nice to have a regular payment each month for both. We got our car payment lowered back in October and have kept it on track. Next, our mortgage payment will be adjusted beginning in Feb, thanks to CitiMortgage providing us a modification to our loan w/o us even asking! Things are starting to look up and it's not even Jan 1 yet! Next is to put myself on a monthly pay down plan to pay off all the other accounts that we don't need. I'm so excited to be seeing "the light at the end of the tunnel" so to speak! Just have to keep on track!
Monday, December 26, 2011
Christmas Thoughts 2011
We had a pretty awesome Christmas this year; the best in a long time. Everyone enjoyed their gifts. Teddy got a couple of surprises, a pair of boots she's been eyeing for a while, and a promise ring from Marco! I got a Kindle Fire from Marco and Teddy; and a cupcake maker from Ricky. I love all my gifts. The best present I have, is the faces of each family member as they open their own gifts. I love it...PRICELESS! I spoiled my family this year and spent a little more then I budgeted, but it was worth it. Sometimes you deserve to spoil and to get spoiled :)
On Christmas Eve, we rode the FrontRunner to SLC to Temple Square to see the lights. It was everyone's first ride (except mine, I went to Farmington and back once). There is just something "magical" about walking around Temple Square. It wasn't too cold, we were bundled up enough and we got some hot coco for the ride back.
This was the best holiday!
On Christmas Eve, we rode the FrontRunner to SLC to Temple Square to see the lights. It was everyone's first ride (except mine, I went to Farmington and back once). There is just something "magical" about walking around Temple Square. It wasn't too cold, we were bundled up enough and we got some hot coco for the ride back.
This was the best holiday!
Sunday, December 4, 2011
Money
I hate doing bills. I really, really hate it. I get so discouraged since there is no reason for us to live the way we do. We by no means make a glorous amount of money, but we make enough to not live paycheck to paycheck. I track all our payments every month and I just wonder "where does the money go". I balanced the checkbook today and discovered I really need to stop going to Wal-Mart. We have two credit accounts since we close all the others, so we're not in big trouble with new debt, just told debt. I had us on a plan a while back, and come January, we'll be back on that plan. We have no reason to continue to be in debt, and together we will get out of it, and quick. We have to stick to the plan. Stop spending money where we don't need to. On another note, the business did well for our last two boutiques. I'm excited! We're learning new techniques and how to supply the booths depending on the locations. Someday the business will be 100% profitable!
Monday, September 19, 2011
Super stressed!
Under so much stress lately and not sure what to do anymore. I am one that wants results now and can't stand to wait for it to work out. Patience is not one of my virtues. I hate the economy right now and its taking its toll on my life. Urg! I need to put a plan into action and stick with it, with all my mite! I need to stay focused with work, scouts, the business and my personal life. A lot for one person to handle but I can do it. I'm strong and have a lot of moral support. Time to put my plan into action!
Sunday, March 6, 2011
Putting things in check
As I just filed our taxes, I find myself pondering what to spend our refund on. We use majority of it towards bills, like every year, but really should we be in that situation? I find that we live barely paycheck to paycheck, just like most Americans, but I am done doing that. I am in a position now that I am wanting out. Wouldn't it be nice to get a refund and be able to spend it on what we want?! So my goal for 2011, is to get mostly of of debt. I made a plan in December and haven't yet stuck to it. Why? Just being lazy and not caring enough to stick to it? Maybe. But as it's now March and time is flying by, we have to get this game plan under control. We by no means have to live this way, but we do. With the cost of things going up and income staying the same, we have to be very careful. I can do this, I have to do this, I will do this! By the end of 2011, we will have at least 50% of our debt paid off and have our monthly expenses under control! Wish me luck ;)
Saturday, December 11, 2010
Holiday Season
As we are approaching Christmas, I really need to get things together. I have a few items purchased, but by no means even close to being ready. Mostly because I have to wait for paydays, which is next week thankfully! Then I am hoping to be done by Saturday! Our main gift this year is a Wii. The kids will be so surprised! Gave out a treat to all my worker friends, they loved it (thanks Linda for the idea). Getting my card list ready to send out Christmas cards. So I guess I'm not as far behind as I think I am.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)